
AquaTru
Glass Carafe Countertop RO
Trade-offPremium price and counter footprint; waste water and electricity are ongoing costs.
Skip it ifyou only need chlorine taste removed or have no free outlet near the sink.
Product Reviews · Countertop RO
Four no-drill countertop RO systems for renters and tight kitchens — compared on footprint, power need, and NSF/ANSI 58 claim wording you still must verify on the listing.

Compare side by side
Pick two to four of the shortlist and compare type, installation and the NSF/ANSI claims each maker lists, plus any capacity or annual running cost the listing states.
| Spec | AquaTru Glass Carafe Countertop RO | AquaTru Glass Carafe Alkaline Countertop RO |
|---|---|---|
| Type | RO | RO |
| Installation | countertop | countertop |
| Capacity | — | — |
| Annual cost | $130 / yr | $140 / yr |
| Certifications | NSF 42 certifiedNSF 53 certifiedNSF 58 certifiedNSF 401 certified | NSF 42 certifiedNSF 53 certifiedNSF 58 certifiedNSF 401 certified |
Specs are normalized from manufacturer listings; blanks mean the listing did not state the figure. We do not claim our own independent laboratory results.
Ranked shortlist

Glass Carafe Countertop RO
Trade-offPremium price and counter footprint; waste water and electricity are ongoing costs.
Skip it ifyou only need chlorine taste removed or have no free outlet near the sink.

Glass Carafe Alkaline Countertop RO
Trade-offAlkaline stage is a preference add-on with extra cartridge cost — not a health requirement.
Skip it ifyou do not want mineral/alkaline stages and prefer the simpler carafe SKU.

Y7P-BW UV Countertop RO
Trade-offUV adds a bulb to replace; confirm which contaminants the listing actually names beyond marketing UV language.
Skip it ifyou want the fewest stages to maintain or UV is irrelevant to your water report.

RCD100 5-Stage Countertop RO
Trade-offLarger footprint than carafe designs; verify faucet diverter fit before ordering.
Skip it ifcounter depth is tight or you prefer a glass carafe form factor.
FAQ
Match the exact model in an NSF, WQA, or IAPMO directory. We label standards certified when that match exists; marketing-only language stays claims-only. Check 42 for taste/odor, 53 for health claims such as lead, 58 for RO, and 401 for named emerging compounds.
Follow the manufacturer’s rated interval for the cartridge you buy. Breakthrough usually happens before taste changes, so do not stretch a cartridge past its rating just because the water still tastes fine.
A blank means the manufacturer’s own listing did not state the figure. We publish only what the source states rather than estimating a number — an empty cell is more honest than an invented one.
Methodology
Every row traces to a dated source. We normalize fields and keep blanks honest. We never invent a removal percentage. NSF/ANSI standards are labeled certified when we matched the exact model in a third-party directory; otherwise they stay claims-only.
How these picks were chosen